Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
05 Conor Oberst01

Conor Oberst reveals two new tracks "No One Changes" and "The Rockaways"

07 November 2018, 15:33 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Conor Oberst has surprised fans with a new double A-side single, "No One Changes" and "The Rockaways".

"No One Changes" and "The Rockaways" are Oberst's first tracks since last year's Salutations record.

Delivered with Oberst's signature melancholic charm, the two new tracks revisit his stripped back sound that he provided on his 2016 album Ruminations.

Both the tracks were produced and engineered by Bryce Gonzales. "The Rockaways" features keyboard instrumentals from Bright Eyes member Nathaniel Walcott, who composed the soundtrack for 2014 movie The Fault In Our Stars.

The Bright Eyes frontman has been far from quiet; just last week he reunited with Phoebe Bridgers and Simone Felice to give his Juliet, Naked track "LAX" a new twist for Amazon Music's Produced By series.

"No One Changes" and "The Rockaways" are both available now on digital platforms. There's a 7" vinyl release arriving in February 2019. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next