Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Christine and the Queens La marcheuse art

Christine and the Queens drops French single "La marcheuse"

24 August 2018, 12:01 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

"La marchuese" is taken from Christine and the Queens' French version of forthcoming sophomore album Chris.

Héloïse Letissier, aka Christine and the Queens, has shared another track from her forthcoming album Chris.

"La marchuese" will appear in English under the title "The walker" on her new album as Letissier will be releasing both a French and English version.

The new track arrives as the fourth to be revealed so far, following on from "Girlfriend", "Doesn't matter" and the most recent "5 dollars".

Speaking about her forthcoming album and the new chapter it represents for the singer/songwriter, Letissier explains, “For some reason, I didn't feel like it was still relevant to have this long name that hinted at a story that doesn't really fit me now. I thought, how can I not make this disappear, but get free from it, in kind of a threatening way, as well?”

Her forthcoming album Chris will follow on from her 2016 release Chaleur Humaine.


  1. Comme si
  2. Girlfriend (feat. Dâm-Funk)
  3. The walker
  4. Doesn’t matter
  5. 5 dollars
  6. Goya Soda
  7. Damn (what must a woman do)
  8. What’s-her-face
  9. Feel so good
  10. Make some sense
  11. The stranger
"La marchuese" is available now. Chris arrives in both French and English on 21 September.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next