"Can't Cool Me Down" is the first new Car Seat Headrest single since their 2016 album Teens Of Denial. In 2018, the band released Twin Fantasy (Face to Face), a rework of their 2011 LP Twin Fantasy.

Making A Door Less Open was created over the course of four years. The band recorded the album twice with their side project 1 Trait Danger - once live with guitars, drums, and bass, and once in a MIDI environment using synthesized sounds. The two albums were merged during the mixing process.

Will Toledo of Car Seat Headrest has also released a lengthy statement to go alongside the new album.


  1. Weightlifters
  2. Can’t Cool Me Down
  3. Hollywood
  4. There Must Be More Than Blood
  5. Hymn
  6. Deadlines
  7. Martin
  8. What’s With You Lately
  9. Life Worth Missing
  10. Famous
"Can't Cool Me Down" is out now. Car Seat Headrest's Making A Door Less Open album lands via Matador on 1 May, and is available to pre-order now.