Directed by Jamie Adams, Balance, Not Symmetry is about "an American student who is living a privileged existence at Glasgow School of Art when her father unexpectedly dies. Consumed with her loss, she finds herself re-examining both her life and inner circle."

Biffy Clyro confirmed their original soundtrack for the film yesterday (15 May), and have today returned with the first taster of the release, "Balance, Not Symmetry".

The film soundtrack is Biffy Clyro's first collection of tracks after their 2016 album Ellipsis.


  1. Balance, Not Symmetry
  2. All Singing and All Dancing
  3. Different Kind of Love
  4. Sunrise
  5. Pink
  6. Colour Wheel
  7. Gates of Heaven
  8. Fever Dream
  9. Navy Blue
  10. Tunnels and Trees
  11. Plead
  12. The Naturals
  13. Yellow
  14. Touch
  15. Jasabiab
  16. Following Master
  17. Adored
"Balance, Not Symmetry" is out now. The Balance, Not Symmetry film will be screened at the Edinburgh Film Festival on 23 June. Find out more.