Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Bears Den 2019 Credit Sequoia Ziff

Bear's Den announce third album with two new tracks "Fuel on the Fire" and "Blankets of Sorrow"

30 January 2019, 16:37 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Bear's Den deliver news of their third record So that you might hear me, announced alongside two lead singles "Fuel on the Fire" and "Blankets of Sorrow".

London-based duo Bear's Den return with their first new material in over two years, after 2016's "Berlin" single, and their 2016 sophomore record Red Earth & Pouring Rain.

The two new singles are the first to be shared from Bear's Den's third album So that you might hear me, which was recorded across multiple studios in Seattle with the help of producer Phil Ek (The Shins, Fleet Foxes, Father John Misty), and mixing master Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, Metronomy).


  1. Hiding Bottles
  2. Fossils
  3. Fuel on the Fire
  4. Breaker / Keeper
  5. Not Every River
  6. Laurel Wreath
  7. Crow
  8. Conversations with Ghosts
  9. Evangeline
  10. Blankets of Sorrow

Bear's Den have also announced a European and UK tour, with a night at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire on 23 April. Find out more.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next