Once Twice Melody will include 18 songs in total, and today (10 November) the first, four-song chapter of the record featuring "Once Twice Melody", "Superstar", "Pink Funeral" and "Through Me" has been released.

Beach House's new album will follow 2018's 7, and was recorded at Pachyderm studio in Cannon Falls, United Studio in LA, and Apple Orchard Studios in Baltimore.

The record is Beach House's first self-produced album, and will also see the duo use a live string ensemble for the first time, which features arrangements by David Campbell.

Chapter Two of Beach House's Once Twice Melody album is due to arrive on 8 December.

Chapter One of Beach House's Once Twice Melody album is out now. The full album will follow on 18 February 2022 via Bella Union, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play London's O2 Academy Brixton on 26 May 2022. Tickets go on sale Friday, 19 November at 10am GMT from oncetwicemelodytour.com.