Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Beabadoobee care video

Beabadoobee is planning to release songs written with The 1975 members after debut album

18 September 2020, 14:14 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Beabadoobee has revealed that she's planning to release a new EP after her debut album Fake It Flowers that will feature songs written with The 1975's Matty Healy and George Daniel.

Fake It Flowers arrives in just under a month's time, and so far Beabadoobee has released three singles from it - "Worth It", "Sorry" and "Care".

Speaking to Matt Wilkinson on his Apple Music 1 show earlier today (18 September), Beabadoobee spoke about an upcoming EP that includes songs written with The 1975's Matty Healy and George Daniel.

Beabadoobee said of the EP, "It's not big, it's just something cute to come after the album. Basically, we did some songs for after the album ... It was honestly one of my favourite experiences ever, and was such a wholesome time, watching Reddit videos in the evenings and making music during the day. It's not a lot. It's just a small, little EP. But I guess for now, everyone has to wait for the album to come out before they hear that. But I don't want to set aside for all the music that's coming out. Because I feel like this is the most me I've ever - I say that with every EP I've released - this is the most “me" I've ever sounded. "

On top of releasing tracks from her debut album, Beabadoobee featured on No Rome's "Hurry Home" with Jay Som in May, and contributed a demo of Patched Up track "If You Want To" to the Soccer Mommy & Friends Singles Series in June.

Listen to the full interview at Beabadoobee's Fake It Flowers album drops 16 October via Dirty Hit, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next