Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Beabadoobee 2020 03 Sorry please credit Callum Harrison

Beabadoobee details debut album, unveils new single "Sorry"

05 August 2020, 17:26 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Beabadoobee has shared more details about her debut LP Fake It Flowers, alongside releasing the album's second single "Sorry".

"Sorry" is the second taster of Beabadoobee's debut album, after last month's lead outing "Care", and lands with a visual directed by bedroom.

Beabadoobee says of her new single, ""Sorry" is an apology, confessing my mistakes in a friendship and watching someone who I love breakdown and fade away as a person. It’s the idea of dismissing something because it felt too close home and a personal reminder to never take for granted what that person could have had."

The Dirty Hit-signed artist originally announced Fake It Flowers with "Care" last month, but didn't share a release date or the tracklist.


  1. Care
  2. Worth It
  3. Dye It Red
  4. Back To Mars
  5. Charlie Brown
  6. Emo Song
  7. Sorry
  8. Further Away
  9. Horen Sarrison
  10. How Was Your Day?
  11. Together
  12. Yoshimi, Forest, Magdalene
"Sorry" is out now. Beabadoobee's Fake It Flowers album drops 16 October via Dirty Hit, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next