Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Backroad gee debut mixtape press 2021 no credit

BackRoad Gee announces debut mixtape featuring Pa Salieu, Ms Banks and more

02 September 2021, 17:33 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

BackRoad Gee has announced details of his debut mixtape Report Live From The Back of The Road, which will include appearances from Pa Salieu, Ms Banks and more.

Following his appearance on Rudimental's "Instajets" with The Game and D Double E yesterday (1 September), BackRoad Gee has returned with news of Report Live From The Back of The Road, his debut mixtape.

The news is accompanied by new single "Fear Nuttin", which is teamed with a live performance video for Apple Music’s Agenda.

Report Live From The Back of The Road will feature previous singles including "Ready Or Not" featuring Nissi, BG and TizzTrap collaboration "A YO", and "Enough Is Enough" with Lethal Bizzle and Jme. It'll also feature new collaborations with Pa Salieu, Ms Banks, Stefflon Don and more.

He says of the project, "After almost two years of hard work, blood, sweat & tears (literally), I can say I’ve had some of the craziest life changes which makes this mixtape mean so much to me. If you know me personally, this music and energy I give you is me from my heart. It’s not a job I go to or an identity I put on. Every word, every punchline, every ad-lib, I feel through the energy and the music is real, not a fairytale. This is I, King Brukz, Reporting Live From The Back of The Roads!"


  1. Live in the Flesh
  2. Enough is Enough (feat. Lethal Bizzle & JME)
  3. Fxct It (feat. TizzTrap & BG)
  4. Top Boy
  5. A Yo (feat. TizzTrap & BG)
  6. Dark Place
  7. Fear Nuttin
  8. Warning (feat. Stylo G)
  9. Diamond in da Dirt (feat. Stefflon Don)
  10. Crime Partners (feat. Pa Salieu)
  11. Ready or Not (feat. Nissa)
  12. Bad Mind
  13. Ancestors (feat. NSG)
  14. Mbote (feat. Syra)
  15. Nyege Lewa (feat. Ms Banks)
  16. Take Time
  17. See Level (feat. Olamide)
  18. Ferragamo (feat. Dabully)
"Fear Nuttin" is out now. BackRoad Gee's Report Live From The Back of The Road mixtape will land 17 September, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next
Babel Marriage cover


22 Sept 2023
Bakar Halo cover


22 Sept 2023
Doja Cat Scarlet cover

Doja Cat

22 Sept 2023