Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Aldous harding 2022 press credit Emma Wallbanks

Aldous Harding announces new album with first single "Lawn"

12 January 2022, 14:20 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Aldous Harding has announced a new album titled Warm Chris, and has delivered "Lawn" as the first preview of the record.

"Lawn" is Harding's first new material of 2022, following last year's standalone single "Old Peel", and is teamed with a video directed by Martin Sagadin and Harding.

The new single arrives alongside news of Harding's Warm Chris album, which will follow 2019's Designer and is produced by John Parish.

Warm Chris, recorded at Rockfield Studios, will also feature contributions from H. Hawkline, Seb Rochford, Gavin Fitzjohn, John and Hopey Parish, and Sleaford Mods' Jason Williamson.


  1. Ennui
  2. Tick Tock
  3. Fever
  4. Warm Chris
  5. Lawn
  6. Passion Babe
  7. She'll Be Coming Round The Mountain
  8. Staring At The Henry Moore
  9. Bubbles
  10. Leathery Whip
"Lawn" is out now. Aldous Harding's Warm Chris album will arrive via 4AD on 25 March, and is available to pre-order now. Harding will play London's Barbican Centre on 30 and 31 March. Visit for tickets.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next