Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
A G Cook 2021 Apple vs 7 G 001 please credit Julian Buchan

A. G. Cook announces remix album and joins forces with Charli XCX on "Xcxoplex"

07 May 2021, 14:17 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

A. G. Cook has announced his Apple vs 7G remix album, alongside unveiling "Xcxoplex" with Charli XCX to accompany the news.

After delivering "The Darkness (Remix)" with Sarah Bonito and Hannah Diamond last week, A. G. Cook has unveiled "Xcxoplex", a rework of last year's Apple track "Xxoplex" featuring Charli XCX.

Both are longtime collaborators, with the PC Music founnder having executive produced the past four Charli XCX records, but "Xcxoplex" is the first song that features both artists.

As the title suggests, Apple vs 7G will feature remixes from both of Cook's 2020 albums Apple and 7G, and will feature his recent "Oh Yeah" remix by Caroline Polachek, umru's remix of "2021", and the EASYFUN remix of "Beautiful Superstar".

He says of the remix album, "When I was working on both Apple and 7G, I really wanted to capture the fun, limitless potential of music - a sense that anything could happen at any time. After so many directions, it felt logical to tie up both campaigns by pitting the two albums against each other. The remixers range from frequent collaborators to longtime influences, and the tracklist includes edits and covers that happened naturally over the last few months, either as part of other people's mixes or virtual live sets. There's really no organising principle other than the feeling that everything is a remix."


  1. Oh Yeah (Caroline Polachek Remix)
  2. Xcxoplex (feat. Charli XCX)
  3. Beautiful Superstar (EASYFUN Remix)
  4. Being Harsh (Oklou Cover)
  5. H2O2 (feat. Denzel Himself)
  6. 2021 (umru Remix)
  7. The Darkness (Remix) (feat. Sarah Bonito & Hannah Diamond)
  8. Lil Song (Unplugged) (With jonny gorgeous)
  9. Stargon (Boys Noize Remix)
  10. Lifeline (Ö Remix)
  11. Alright (Dream Mix)
  12. Airhead (Doss Remix)
  13. Gold Leaf (GRRL Remix)
  14. Today (Dream Mix)
  15. The Darkness (Eartheater Remix)
  16. Windows (No Rome Remix)
  17. Drink Blood (caro<3 Remix)
  18. Beautiful Superstar (Baauer Remix)
  19. Airhead (Ö & Canblaster Remix)
  20. Soft Landing (Max Tundra Remix)
  21. Gold Leaf (Supersaw Edit)
"Xcxoplex" with Charli XCX is out now. A. G. Cook's Apple vs 7G remix album will land 28 May via PC Music.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next