Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Julia Jacklin previews new album with fourth outing "Be Careful With Yourself"

23 August 2022, 12:58 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Ahead of her PRE PLEASURE album arriving on Friday (26 August), Julia Jacklin has released a final taster of the record titled "Be Careful With Yourself".

Following the release of previous singles "Love, Try Not To Let Go", "I Was Neon" and "Lydia Wears A Cross", Jacklin has shared a final preview of the record titled "Be Careful With Yourself", which is accompanied by a video filmed by Rick Clifford.

PRE PLEASURE will follow Jacklin's 2019 album Crushing. It was recorded in Montreal with co-producer Marcus Paquin (The Weather Station, The National) and her band which is made up of bassist Ben Whiteley, guitarist Will Kidman, drummer Laurie Torres and saxophonist Adam Kinner. The album also features string arrangements by Owen Pallett (Arcade Fire), which was recorded by a full orchestra in Prague.

"Be Careful With Yourself" is out now. Julia Jacklin's PRE PLEASURE album will arrive via Transgressive Records this Friday (26 August), and is available to pre-order now. She'll play London's Roundhouse on 11 November. Tickets are on sale now via

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next