Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Iggy Pop monochrome topless shot

Iggy Pop announces new album EVERY LOSER

10 November 2022, 15:01 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Iggy Pop has announced his 19th solo album EVERY LOSER, which will feature last month's "Frenzy" single.

"Frenzy" is the opening track on Iggy Pop's forthcoming album, which will follow 2019's Free and will mark his 19th solo album.

"I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way," Iggy Pop said. "The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you."

Gold Tooth Records founder Andrew Watt adds, "Iggy Pop is a fucking icon. A true original. The guy invented the stage dive..I still can't believe he let me make a record with him. I am honoured. It doesn't get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go…turn it up and hold on…"


  1. Frenzy
  2. Strung Out Johnny
  3. New Atlantis
  4. Modern Day Rip Off
  5. Morning Show
  6. The News For Andy
  7. Neo Punk
  8. All The Way Down
  10. My Animus Interlude
  11. The Regency

Iggy Pop's EVERY LOSER album will arrive via Atlantic Records / Gold Tooth Records on 6 January 2023, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next