Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Hayley Williams PC Lindsey Byrnes

Hayley Williams and Fall Out Boy feature on Taylor Swift's Speak Now (Taylor's Version)

06 June 2023, 09:52 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Taylor Swift has announced Speak Now (Taylor's Version), which features collaborations from Paramore's Hayley Williams, and Fall Out Boy.

After months of speculation from fans, Taylor Swift has finally announced the re-recording of Speak Now (Taylor's Version). The news comes less than two weeks after she dropped Midnights (The Til Dawn Edition), which included "Snow On The Beach", featuring more Lana Del Rey – at the request of fans – and the unexpected Ice Spice collaboration, "Karma".

In a post on her social media, Swift shared the back cover of Speak Now (Taylor's Version), and it revealed that Hayley Williams would feature on "Castles Crumbling", whilst Fall Out Boy can be heard on "Electric Touch" – both songs being previously unheard of.

"Since Speak Now was all about my songwriting, I decided to go to the artists who I feel influenced me most powerfully as a lyricist at that time and ask them to sing on the album," she said.

There was speculation that Williams would be involved in the project as fan footage from her Ulta Beauty meet and greet alongside her business partner/hairdresser Brian O'Connor was captured, with a fan handing her a Speak Now friendship bracelet. Williams responded, “Let me just tell you, this is coming at a very interesting time that you’re giving me this to wear. And that’s all I’ll say.”

Hayley Williams was also a guest on Swift's Speak Now tour, with the pair coming together to perform Paramore's "That's What You Get", in Nashville.

Swift previously performed with Fall Out Boy at Victoria Secret's fashion show, in 2013.

Speak Now was originally released in 2010 and earned three Grammy awards – Best Country Album, Best Country Song and Best Country Solo Performance for "Mean". The other From The Vault tracks included on the album, are "When Emma Falls in Love", "I Can See You", "Foolish One" and "Timeless".

The album marks the third in her series of re-recordings. Previous releases include Fearless (Taylor's Version) and Red (Taylor's Version).


  1. "Mine" (Taylor’s Version
  2. "Sparks Fly" (Taylor’s Version)
  3. "Back to December" (Taylor’s Version)
  4. "Speak Now" (Taylor’s Version)
  5. "Dear John" (Taylor’s Version)
  6. "Mean" (Taylor’s Version)
  7. "The Story of Us" (Taylor’s Version)
  8. "Never Grow Up" (Taylor’s Version)
  9. "Enchanted" (Taylor’s Version)
  10. "Better Than Revenge" (Taylor’s Version)
  11. "Innocent" (Taylor’s Version)
  12. "Haunted" (Taylor’s Version)
  13. "Last Kiss" (Taylor’s Version)
  14. "Long Live" (Taylor’s Version)
  15. "Ours" (Taylor’s Version)
  16. "Superman" (Taylor’s Version)
  17. "Electric Touch" (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault) featuring Fall Out Boy
  18. "When Emma Falls in Love" (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
  19. "I Can See You" (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
  20. "Castles Crumbling" (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault) featuring Hayley Williams
  21. "Foolish One" (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
  22. "Timeless" (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)

Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) is set for release on 7 July via Republic.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next