Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Yaya Bey ten fold

Yaya Bey announces her forthcoming album, Ten Fold

30 January 2024, 15:25 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

New York artist Yaya Bey has announced her forthcoming album, Ten Fold, along with the new single, "chasing the bus".

Picking up where she left off with her 2022 album, Remember Your North Star, and 2023’s followup EP Exodus the North Star, Yaya’s new album is a reflection on the past, present and future.

""chasing the bus" has a double meaning,” Yaya says of her new single. “On the surface, it’s about being taken for granted in a romantic relationship. Being slept on and underestimated. But beyond the surface, it’s a metaphor for how I feel in so many spaces in the industry and it’s sort of an affirmation for myself or a reminder to let go of validation or the lack thereof. To exist regardless because I have to."


  1. crying through my teeth
  2. the evidence
  3. chrysanthemums
  4. sir princess bad bitch
  5. east coast mami
  6. chasing the bus
  7. all around los angeles
  8. slow dancing in the kitchen
  9. so fantastic (feat. Grand Daddy I.U.)
  10. eric adams in the club (feat. Exaktly)
  11. me and all my niggas
  12. iloveyoufrankiebeverly
  13. career day
  14. carl thomas sliding down the wall
  15. yvette's cooking show
  16. let go

Ten Fold is due for release on 10 May via Big Dada. For more information, visit

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next