Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Suki Waterhouse Sparklemuffin

Suki Waterhouse announces forthcoming double album, Memoir of a Sparklemuffin

21 June 2024, 08:39 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Suki Waterhouse has announced the release of Memoir of a Sparklemuffin her forthcoming 18-track double album – alongside the new single, "Supersad".

"I tried to write a nineties song you could hear playing at the mall in Clueless or as an opening track for Legally Blonde,” she says of the new song.

The tracks on the album are loosely tethered to a central concept represented by the Sparklemuffin spider. “I came across the Sparklemuffin—which is wildly coloured, does this razzle-dazzle dance, and its mate will cannibalize it if she doesn’t approve of the dance. It’s a metaphor for the dance of life we’re all in. The title felt hilarious, ridiculous, and wonderful to me.”

Memoir of a Sparklemuffin follows on from the Milk Teeth EP, as well as Suki Waterhouse's debut album, I Can't Let Go, which was released in 2022.


1. Gateway Drug
2. Supersad
3. Blackout Drunk
4. Faded
5. Nonchalant
6. My Fun
7. Model, Actress, Whatever
8. To Get You
9. Lullaby
10. Big Love
11. Lawsuit
12. OMG
13. Think Twice
14. Could've Been A Star
15. Legendary
16. Everybody Breaks Up Anyway
17. Helpless
18. To Love

Memoir of a Sparklemuffin, is set for release on 13 September via Sub Pop, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next