Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sleaford Mods by Ewen Spencer

Sleaford Mods announce new album with title-track "UK GRIM"

17 January 2023, 11:38 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sleaford Mods are back with news of their upcoming album UK GRIM, and have shared the title-track as the lead outing from the record.

"UK GRIM" is Sleaford Mods' first outing since featuring on Orbital's "Dirty Rat" in October last year, and is teamed with a Cold War Steve-directed video.

The duo's forthcoming album will follow 2021's Spare Ribs album. Jason Williamson says, "Maybe we are proud of the country. Maybe we are proud to be English. Maybe I’m proud of the horrible grey streets and the shit weather and the stupid fashions I find myself investing in. It’s just that the English we’re proud of being is absolutely nothing like the English the authorities want to try and promote."


  1. UK GRIM
  2. D.I.Why
  3. Force 10 From Navarone - (Feat. Florence Shaw)
  4. Tilldipper
  5. On The Ground
  6. Right Wing Beast
  7. Smash Each Other Up
  8. Don
  9. So Trendy - (Feat. Perry Farrell and Dave Navarro)
  10. I Claudius
  11. Pit 2 Pit
  12. Apart From You
  13. Tory Kong
  14. Rhythms Of Class

"UK GRIM" is out now. Sleaford Mods' album of the same name will arrive on 10 March through Rough Trade Records, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next