Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Nathaniel Rateliff The Night Sweats album

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats announce their fourth studio album, South of Here

19 April 2024, 12:08 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats have announced their fourth full-length studio album, South of Here, alongside the first single, "Heartless".

“Brad was a great producer to write alongside. This album is a look into my own struggle with anxiety, insecurity and also stories of my life. He encouraged me to take responsibility for my own narrative in the songs and to write about what’s happening in my own life,” Rateliff notes. “These recordings were done together in a room with my closest friends. I hope these songs and stories give you an opportunity to better understand your own struggles, whatever they may be.”

South of Here was produced by Brad Cook (Waxahatchee, Bon Iver, Kevin Morby) and recorded at Sonic Ranch outside El Paso, Texas. It reckons with a lifetime of pain and trauma and transforms it into a stirring, soul-baring rumination on love, loss, hope and resolve. The album follows The Future, The Night – Sweats’ acclaimed 2021 release – as well as Rateliff's 2020 solo album, And It’s Still Alright.

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats will also return to the UK this summer with six UK headline dates including a special night in the capital at London’s Eventim Apollo on 22 June, as well as shows in Manchester, Glasgow, York, Bristol, and Wolves.


  1. David and Goliath
  2. Heartless
  3. Remember I Was a Dancer
  4. Get Used to the Night
  5. South of Here
  6. Everybody Wants Something
  7. Center of Me
  8. Cars in the Desert
  9. I Would Like to Heal
  10. Call Me (Whatever You Like)
  11. Time Makes Fools of Us All

South of Here, is set for release on 28 June via Stax, and is available to pre-order. Tickets for his UK tour are on sale now via

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next