Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
METZ 2024

Metz announce new album, Up On Gravity Hill

14 February 2024, 15:28 | Written by Tyler Damara Kelly

Metz have announced their first album in four years, Up On Gravity Hill, alongside two new singles, "99" and "Entwined (Street Light Buzz)".

The forthcoming album follows 2020's Atlas Vending, and features guest performances from Amber Webber of Black Mountain and composer/string arranger Owen Pallett.

Metz frontman Alex Edkins says: “These two songs couldn't be more stylistically and thematically dissimilar. "Entwined (Street Light Buzz)" is a song about the deep connection humans can foster with one another and how we carry people with us forever, even after death. "99" is about the scourge of corporate greed and bottom-line thinking that runs rampant in modern society. Anything for a buck is the message being sent to younger generations.”


  1. No Reservation / Love Comes Crashing
  2. Glass Eye
  3. Entwined (Street Light Buzz)
  4. 99
  5. Superior Mirage
  6. Wound Tight
  7. Never Still Again
  8. Light Your Way Home

Up On Gravity Hill is set for release on 12 April via Sub Pop. For more information, visit

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next