The new release will follow their full-length cover of Oasis' (What's The Story) Morning Glory? and last year's debut LP Yoncalla.

Willowbank was recorded over the festive period in the city of Christchurch's "semi-demolished CBD", an area severely damaged by a series of earthquakes.

"It was as though there was a brief pause in all of our lives and we finally felt like a band from New Zealand," says the group's Josh Burgess. "We were on home turf and creating from a place that felt fundamentally natural."


  1. Depths (Pt. I)
  2. Persephone
  3. December
  4. Half Hour
  5. Us, Together
  6. Gabriel
  7. Carnation
  8. In Blue
  9. Other People
  10. A Memory
  11. Ostra
  12. Depths (Pt. II)
Willowbank is out 6 October via Cascine.