Following on from her 2016 album Yes, I’m a Witch Too, which saw Yoko Ono collaborate with Death Cab For Cutie, Tune-Yards, Miike Snow, Ebony Bones and many more, the legendary musician has announced another album Warzone.

This time, her new album is a collection of reworked tracks that have been dug up from her career, which dates back to 1970 until 2009, and will even feature a new version of her late husband John Lennon's "Imagine".

Along with the album announcement Yoko Ono has shared the title track from the album, "Warzone", which was once a pounding punky track.

Speaking about the concept of her new album and track, Yoko Ono explained, “The world is so messed up. Things are very difficult for everybody. It’s a warzone that we are living in…I like to create things in a new way, Every day things change.”

Now at 85, the legendary Yoko Ono has released 20 albums over 50 years, and continues to be one of the most prominent and influential musicians around, as she continues to broaden her scope and collaborate with a multitude of artists.

In 2017 Yoko Ono appeared on Black Lips' single "Occidental Front".


  1. Warzone
  2. Hell In Paradise
  3. Now Or never
  4. Where Do We Go From Here
  5. Woman Power
  6. It's Gonna Rain
  7. Why
  8. Children Power
  9. I Love All Of Me
  10. Teddy Bear
  11. I'm Alive
  12. I Love You Earth
  13. Imagine
"Warzone" is available now. The album Warzone drops on 19 October on Sean Lennon’s label Chimera Music. Between now and the release date, the label will be digitally releasing one of its 13 tracks every Tuesday.