Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Belief 2022 credit Ali Hollon

Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa and Boom Bip announce debut EP as Belief

10 March 2022, 14:48 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint and Boom Bip have announced their debut EP as Belief, Versions, and have released new song "Ulu" to accompany the news.

After sharing their debut Belief single "I Want To Be" in January, Mozgawa and Boom Bip have unveiled a second track titled "Ulu".

Boom Bip says of the new track, ""Ulu" is the Hawaiian word for growth, to rise or sprout. "Ulu" is one of the improvised tracks on the album that was recorded mostly live. The pad loop was the foundation and the addition of the 303 bass line brought me back to an era of music we both love. Once the improvised tracks were laid down live, we went back and added a drum break played by Stella and I added a bass guitar. It all came together quickly and felt complete in only a few sessions."

Both of Belief's tracks will appear on their debut EP Versions, which will also feature remixes of their songs by FaltyDL, HAAi and Vanishing Twin.


  1. I Want To Be
  2. Ulu
  3. I Want To Be (HAAi Remix)
  4. I Want To Be (Boom Bip Alt Version)
  5. Ulu (Falty DL Remix)
  6. Art Of Love (Vanishing Twin Remix)
"Ulu" is out now. Belief's debut EP Versions will arrive on 8 April.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next