Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
US Girls band by Colin Medley

U.S. Girls announces new LP with punchy lead single "Overtime"

13 January 2020, 15:24 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

U.S. Girls is back with details of new album Heavy Light, accompanied by the lead single "Overtime".

"Overtime" is the first new single from U.S. Girls since 2018's In a Poem Unlimited album.

The new track arrives with a video directed, filmed, and edited by U.S. Girls, aka Meg Remy, and stars Andrea Nann of the Dreamwalker Dance Company.

Heavy Light is produced by Remy, and was recorded live at Montreal’s Hotel 2 Tango studio with 20 session musicians, including E Street Band saxophonist Jake Clemons.


  1. 4 American Dollars
  2. Overtime
  3. IOU
  4. Advice To Teenage Self
  5. State House (It's A Man's World)
  6. Born To Lose
  7. And Yet It Moves / Y Se Mueve
  8. The Most Hurtful Thing
  9. Denise, Don't Wait
  10. Woodstock '99
  11. The Color Of Your Childhood Bedroom
  12. Quiver To The Bomb
  13. Red Ford Radio
"Overtime" is out now. U.S. Girls' Heavy Light album arrives 6 March via 4AD, and is available to pre-order now. U.S. Girls will play London's Queen Elizabeth Hall on 14 October. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next