Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Tyler The Creator The Armory San Francisco 012918 Erika Reinsel 1

Tyler, The Creator's new album features Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, Frank Ocean, and more

17 May 2019, 12:16 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Tyler, The Creator dropped his new IGOR record today, which features contributions from Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, Frank Ocean, and more.

The 12-track new album from Tyler, The Creator is his first since 2017's Flower Boy.

IGOR features a star-studded list of collaborators, including Kanye West on "PUPPET", Frank Ocean on "RUNNING OUT OF TIME", A$AP Rocky and Santigold on "NEW MAGIC WAND", and Pharrell on "ARE WE STILL FRIENDS".

Tyler, The Creator also released a statement to go alongside the record release, "Don't go into this expecting a rap album. Don't go into this expecting any album. Just go, jump into it. I believe the first listen works best all the way through, no skips, front to back."

Adding some more advice for IGOR, Tyler, The Creator wrote, "No distractions either, no checking your phone, no watching TV, no holding convo, full attention towards the sounds where you can form your own opinions and feelings towards the album. Some go on walks, some drive, some lay in bed and sponge it all up. Whatever it is you choose, fully indulge, with volume.

Tyler, The Creator's IGOR album is out now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next