Ahead of the release of their sixth album Songs You Make At Night, the folk-pop outfit have returned to their original line up to bring the colourful, and almost spiritual sounding "ABOP".

Reuniting founding members Sam Genders and Mike Lindsay, the rest of the Tunng group will bring their first album since 2007’s Good Arrows.

Mike Lindsay is keeping busy, having just revealed new music with Laura Marling as LUMP.

Speaking about the uniting of the original members of Tunng, Lindsay stated, "We really wanted to do a Tunng record going back to the original line up, there was a real magic in the early records that we all wanted to capture again in this one.”

The animated video for their lead single "ABOP" is by Kijek / Adamski, and brings the most electronic infused Tunng to date.

“Songs You Make At Night” drops on 24 August via Full Time Hobby. A deluxe vinyl version which includes a bonus 7” with two exclusive tracks will also be available. Listen to their previous single "Flatland" here.