Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
TORRES 0238 FL by Michael Lavine

Torres announces fourth album with opening track "Good Scare"

29 October 2019, 15:40 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Mackenzie Scott, aka Torres, has today announced her fourth album Silver Tongue, alongside sharing the lead track "Good Scare".

"Good Scare" is Torres' first new track since releasing her Three Futures album in 2017.

Scott says of the lead single, "Regarding "Good Scare", I guess I could say that falling in love is a lot like the Superman crawl. If you’re not familiar with Superman’s crawl, it’s a terrifying manoeuvre used in spelunking that’s only performed when certain passages are too narrow, so a person has to hold one arm against the body and the other above the head, all while trying to crawl forward. When you fall in love with someone, it’s scary like the Superman’s crawl, but you have no choice but to keep moving forward even though you have no idea what’s ahead of you."

Silver Tongue will be Torres' first album that she's produced on her own.


  1. Good Scare
  2. Last Forest
  3. Dressing America
  4. Records of Your Tenderness
  5. Two of Everything
  6. Good Grief
  7. A Few Blue Flowers
  8. Gracious Day
  9. Silver Tongue
"Good Scare" is out now. Torres' Silver Tongue album lands 31 January 2020 via Merge Records, and is available to pre-order now. She plays London's Oslo on 5 March 2020. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next