"Amen" is Grennan's first new outing since April's "Oh Please", which will also feature on Evering Road alongside his January single "This Is The Place".

The singer/songwriter says of his new single, ""Amen" is a song about being in an internal battle, whether that's with yourself, something or someone else. In my case it was battling with my relationship and making decisions on what I actually wanted. I’m not a religious man, but we all believe and find our release in something! Be it family, friendship, freedom, football – Amen!!"

Evering Road will follow his 2018 debut album Lighting Matches, and is produced by Dan Grech (Liam Gallagher, Lana Del Rey), Eg White (Adele, Amy Winehouse, Sam Smith), Mark Ralph (Hot Chip, Plan B), Charlie Hugall (Florence + the Machine, Ed Sheeran), Lostboy (Anne Marie) and Jimmy Hogarth (Amy Winehouse).

Grennan says of his sophomore LP, "This album has been such a therapeutic experience, it has helped me through one of the toughest times of my life. Evering Road documents a transitional stage for me, where I felt I’ve learnt so much and grown into a new man, moving myself into a new calm and positive space. Gospel and soul have been a huge influence on me during this album, for me it’s so emotional yet uplifting, and I wanted to translate this DNA through my music. I’m just BUZZING for people to hear it, so hopefully it can be a lifeboat of sorts for at least one person."


  1. If Only
  2. Something Better
  3. Little Bit Of Love
  4. Amen
  5. It Hurts
  6. Never Be A Right Time
  7. This Is The Place
  8. Sweeter Then
  9. Make My Mind Up
  10. Second Time
  11. You Matter To Me
  12. Oh Please
  13. I Don’t Need A Reason
  14. Love Has Different Ways To Say Goodbye
"Amen" is out now. Tom Grennan's Evering Road album will land via Insanity Records on 5 March 2021, and is available to pre-order now.