John Parish (PJ Harvey, Perfume Genius) produced the LP, which was recorded at Geoff Barrow's Bristol studio Invada; The National's Aaron Dessner contributes to six of the album's tracks.

Moonshine Freeze is the follow up to 2015's Bashed Out and sees Kate Stables & Co. making their Rough Trade debut.

"I’m not yet someone who says 'I want this album to sound like an '80s French nightclub'," Stables says. "All I can do is write the songs and then step back from them and see what themes or patterns there are, then bring those patterns out so it’s a coherent piece of work, sonically and in terms of feeling."

The first 500 physical pre-orders from the Rough Trade webstore will also get a few bonus goodies - a This Is The Kit tea towel and a selection of postcards featuring Stables' pinhole camera photography.


  1. Bullet Proof
  2. Hotter Colder
  3. Moonshine Freeze
  4. Easy On The Thieves
  5. All Written Out In Numbers
  6. Empty No Teeth
  7. Riddled With Ticks
  8. Two Pence Piece
  9. Show Me So
  10. By My Demon Eye
  11. Solid Grease
Moonshine Freeze is out 7 July via Rough Trade.