"Living Proof" is The War On Drugs' first outing of 2021, following last year's LIVE DRUGS album, and also lands as the debut outing from their forthcoming album I Don't Live Here Anymore.

The album opener released today (19 July) is accompanied by a Emmett Malloy-directed video shot on 16mm.

I Don't Live Here Anymore will follow the group's 2017 album A Deeper Understanding.

A month after winning Best Rock Album at the 2018 Grammys, The War On Drugs' Adam Granduciel, bassist Dave Hartley and multi-instrumentalist Anthony LaMarca headed to upstate New York to record new demos, which resulted in early versions of some of the tracks on I Don't Live Here Anymore. The album was recorded over three years and seven studios, including New York's Electric Lady and LA's Sound City.


  1. Living Proof
  2. Harmonia’s Dream
  3. Change
  4. I Don’t Wanna Wait
  5. Victim
  6. I Don’t Live Here Anymore
  7. Old Skin
  8. Wasted
  9. Rings Around My Father’s Eyes
  10. Occasional Rain
"Living Proof" is out now. The War On Drugs' I Don't Live Here Anymore album is due for release on 29 October via Atlantic Records, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play The O2 Arena in London on 12 April 2022. Tickets go on sale Friday (23 July) at 10am BST via thewarondrugs.net.