"One Kind of Solomon" follows on from earlier offerings "The Surprise Knock" and "Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile".

Speaking about the new track, vocalist A.C. Newman says, "in terms of keyboards, this record has such a Kathryn Calder stamp. There was a point where she started playing this part on "Solomon" and I feel like it just changed the record. When I heard what she did with it, I said, ‘Do this on every song.'"

In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights will be The New Pornographers' first album since 2017's Whiteout Conditions.

"One Kind of Solomon" is out now. In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights is released 27 September via Collected Works / Concord Records. The New Pornographers play some shows in North America this autumn. Find out more.