"Back To Nothing" is the second single to be shared from the album, after the title-track was released in March.

Lead vocalist and guitarist Ritzy Bryan says, ""Back To Nothing" takes a stance on self-compassion, realising your worth & your boundaries and deciding not to give your love to an undeserving other."

Into The Blue will follow The Joy Formidable's 2018 album AAARTH, and was written at written in North Wales before being completed at Bryan's home in Utah.

They say of the record, "Into The Blue is about opening your eyes to beauty & love again. Making it to the other side. Whilst not conceived as a metaphor for the times we all live in now, it certainly turned out that way."


  1. Into The Blue
  2. Chimes
  3. Sevier
  4. Interval
  5. Farrago
  6. Gotta Feed My Dog
  7. Somewhere New
  8. Bring It To The Front
  9. Back To Nothing
  10. Only Once
  11. Left Too Soon
"Back To Nothing" is out now. The Joy Formidable's Into The Blue album will be released 20 August via Hassle Records, and is available to pre-order now.