Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
The big moon 2022 here is everything el hardwick

The Big Moon announce third album with first single "Wide Eyes"

14 July 2022, 10:25 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

The Big Moon have returned with news of their third album Here Is Everything, and have shared the first single "Wide Eyes".

"Wide Eyes" is The Big Moon's first new outing since their 2020 album Walking Like We Do, and is accomapnied by a Louis Bhose-directed video.

The group's Jules Jackson says of the single, "I was desperate to write a really big, happy song. My soul was overflowing with the joy of something but I was too physically and mentally exhausted to actually string words together and define it and make music with it. In late 2021, I met Jessica Winter who came into my life like an angel and helped me turn those jumbled feelings into a song and I think it’s just a mad snapshot of a time when life just felt huge and holy and raw and incredible. I was nursing a five month old baby, I was barely sleeping, I was losing my hair, I was pumping and sweating and crying and lonely and only just about coping, but amongst all that, I felt a burning love and a new kind of happiness. I guess the world felt innocent again. For a while anyway."

"For me, this song feels so personal but when Soph, Celia and Fern stepped in, it turned into something bigger, and it feels like friendship and promise - we have loved every minute of being back together and doing what we do," Jackson adds. "With this song I get to spend three and a half minutes in that place, and that time, and I’m so glad I have it and I’m so glad I get to share it with people."

The new release will appear on The Big Moon's third album Here Is Everything, which is mostly self-produced but also saw them work with CECIL (Self Esteem, Jehnny Beth, PJ Harvey) and Grammy Award-winning producer Ben Allen (Gnarls Barkley, Deer Hunter).


  1. 2 Lines
  2. Wide Eyes
  3. Daydreaming
  4. This Love
  5. Sucker Punch
  6. My Very Best
  7. Ladye Bay
  8. Trouble
  9. High & Low
  10. Magic
  11. Satellites
"Wide Eyes" is out now. The Big Moon's Here Is Everything album will arrive 14 October via Fiction Records, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play London's O2 Forum Kentish Town on 28 September. Visit for tickets.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next