Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

The Anchoress announces second album with lead single "Show Your Face"

03 November 2020, 10:26 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

The Anchoress, aka Catherine Anne Davies, has announced her second album The Art of Losing, alongside releasing "Show Your Face" as the lead single.

"Show Your Face" is The Anchoress' first new outing in four years, following her 2016 debut LP Confessions Of A Romance Novelist.

Despite not releasing new music as The Anchoress in four years, Davies did team up with Bernard Butler for their collaborative album In Memory Of My Feelings, which was released last month.

The new single features guitar from Manic Street Preachers' James Dean Bradfield and drums from Sterling Campbell (David Bowie, Duran Duran).

The Art of Losing was written and produced by Davies, and will also feature a duet with James Dean Bradfield.


  1. Moon Rise (Prelude)
  2. Let It Hurt
  3. The Exchange (feat. James Dean Bradfield)
  4. Show Your Face
  5. The Art of Losing
  6. All Farewells Should Be Sudden
  7. All Shall Be Well
  8. Unravel
  9. Paris
  10. 5AM
  11. The Heart Is A Lonesome Hunter
  12. My Confessor
  13. With The Boys
  14. Moon (An End)
"Show Your Face" is out now. The Anchoress' The Art of Losing album will land via Kscope on 5 March 2021, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next