Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
6 Tame Impala Neil Krug Hi Res

Tame Impala detail fourth album and share new single "It Might Be Time"

28 October 2019, 16:05 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Tame Impala have announced the release date for their fourth album The Slow Rush, as well as sharing new single "It Might Be Time".

"It Might Be Time" is the lead single from the album, which will also feature April's "Borderline", but The Slow Rush won't feature their comeback single "Patience".

Tame Impala confirmed their follow up to 2015's Currents last week, and today Kevin Parker has revealed that the long-awaited fourth album will be arriving on Valentine's Day next year.

Kevin Parker recorded The Slow Rush between LA and his studio in his Fremantle, Australia. Parker recorded, produced, and mixed the album’s 12 tracks himself.

"It Might Be Time" is out now. Tame Impala's The Slow Rush arrives 14 February 2020, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next