Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Isaiah Rashad spencer sease PR TOUR PHOTO

SZA, 6LACK, Jay Rock and more to feature on Isaiah Rashad's new album

27 July 2021, 11:15 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Isaiah Rashad has unveiled the tracklist for his upcoming album The House Is Burning, which will feature collaborations with SZA, 6LACK, Jay Rock and more.

The House Is Burning, which will follow Rashad's 2016 album The Sun's Tirade, is arriving on Friday (30 July), and so far he's released three tracks from the record - "Wat U Sed", "Lay Wit Ya" featuring Duke Deuce and "Headshots (4r da locals)".

Yesterday (26 July) Rashad unveiled the full tracklist for the album, confirming collaborations with SZA, 6LACK, Jay Rock, Smino, Lil Uzi Vert and more.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by rashad (@isaiahrashad)

Speaking about the album back in May, Rashad said, "This album was difficult. I love music, but I don’t like to say shit. It’s almost like a game for me. It’s like working out. I don’t want to be redundant. Redundancy in general bothers me. Any song that I make, I usually make it in about 30 minutes to an hour, and that’s it. My ideas come to me immediately."

He added, "Music is where I go to express myself. It’s what I do to close a chapter. You know what’s crazy? I’m not even ashamed to say it…I really think my albums aren’t different from each other. Eventually, one of my albums will become a classic. I just love this shit. It’s me."

Isaiah Rashad's The House Is Burning album will land Friday (30 July) via Top Dawg Entertainment.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next