Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sylvan esso free love

Sylvan Esso announce third album with new single "Ferris Wheel"

21 July 2020, 12:00 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sylvan Esso have announced details of their third LP Free Love, alongside sharing new single "Ferris Wheel".

"Ferris Wheel" is the second track to be shared from Sylvan Esso's forthcoming album, after last Friday's (17 July) opening track "What If".

Free Love will be the third studio LP by Sylvan Esso, and is their first album since 2017's What Now.

The album was written, recorded and produced at Sylvan Esso's own studio in the woods of North Carolina.

Sylvan Esso say of their new LP, "It’s a record about being increasingly terrified of the world around you and looking inward to remember all the times when loving other people seemed so easy, so that you can find your way back to that place."


  1. What If
  2. Frequency
  3. Ring
  4. Ferris Wheel
  5. Train
  6. Free
  7. Numb
  8. Runaway
  9. Rooftop
  10. Make It Easy
"Ferris Wheel" is out now. Sylvan Esso's Free Love album is due for release on 25 September via Loma Vista Recordings, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next