Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sundara karma oct 18 Amber Pollack1

Sundara Karma announce second album with lead single "One Last Night On This Earth"

01 November 2018, 10:54 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sundara Karma have revealed details of their sophomore album Ulfilas’ Alphabet, as well as unveiling the lead single "Last Night On This Earth".

Last month Sundara Karma bounced back on the scene with the vibrant new track "Illusions".

Yesterday (31 October) the four-piece revealed their new single "Last Night On This Earth" to BBC Radio 1's Annie Mac, who debuted it as her Hottest Record In The World.

Speaking about the new single, frontman Oscar Pollock explains, "Normally I’ll have a batch of ideas and I’ll chip away at them for months until something emerges but for this song I was fortunate enough to have that moment where everything fell into place. I wanted to write a song about an extra-terrestrial who’s been sent to Earth to observe human interaction. The being’s mission is to find an emotion that their species has never felt before but it ends up finding nothing...until it falls in love the night before it has to leave and realises, “ahh this is the trick, this is the game we haven’t been playing."

Their new single landed with news of their second album Ulfilas’ Alphabet, which is produced by Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers, New Order, Pet Shop Boys) and Kaines (Alex Robertshaw from Everything Everything).

Ulfilas' Alphabet will follow on from their 2017 debut record Youth is Only Ever Fun in Retrospect.


  1. A Song For My Future Self
  2. One Last Night On This Earth
  3. Greenhands
  4. Symbols of Joy & Eternity
  5. Higher States
  6. The Changeover
  7. Illusions
  8. Little Smart Houses
  9. Duller Days
  10. Sweet Intentions
  11. Rainbow Body
  12. Ulfilas' Alphabet
  13. Home (There Was Never Any Reason To Feel So Alone)

Sundara Karma have just announced a new UK tour. They'll play London's O2 Academy Brixton on 13 April. Tickets go on sale 9 November. Find out more.

"One Last Night On This Earth" is out now. Ulfilas' Alphabet arrives on 1 March 2019 via Chess Club / RCA.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next