Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sparks 2020

Sparks share new track "Self-Effacing" with the tracklist for upcoming album

19 February 2020, 17:31 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sparks have dropped new single "Self-Effacing", which also arrives with the full tracklist for their forthcoming LP A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip.

"Self-Effacing" is the second track to be shared from the record, after last year's "Please Don't Fuck Up My World".

A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip will follow on from their 2017 album Hippopotamus, and will feature 14 tracks.


  1. All That
  2. I'm Toast
  3. Lawnmower
  4. Sainthood Is Not In Your Future
  5. Pacific Standard Time
  6. Stravinsky's Only Hit
  7. Left Out In The Cold
  8. Self-Effacing
  9. One For The Ages
  10. Onomato Pia
  11. iPhone
  12. The Existential Threat
  13. Nothing Travel Faster Than The Speed Of Light
  14. Please Don't Fuck Up My World
"Self-Effacing" is out now. Sparks' A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip album arrives 15 May via BMG, and is available to pre-order now. They play London's Roundhouse on 21 October. Visit for tickets.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next