The album follows 2015's Bones, and sees Son Lux joining the City Slang family. Following on from the mechanics of Bones, fifth LP Brighter Wounds is again far from a solo project, with the core Ryan Lott, Rafiq Bhatia, and Ian Chang accompanied by yMusic musicians for added oomph.

Son Lux have announced a European tour for February 2018 - find out more.


  1. Forty Screams
  2. Dream State
  3. Labor
  4. Slowly
  5. The Fool You Need
  6. All Directions
  7. Aquatic
  8. Surrounded
  9. Young
  10. Resurrection
Brighter Wounds is out 9 February 2018 via City Slang.