Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Slowthai 9 London Chris Almeida

slowthai shares new single "Gorgeous" with more details of his debut album

28 March 2019, 14:47 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Northampton's slowthai has delivered new single "Gorgeous" alongside confirming the release date and tracklist for his debut album, Nothing Great About Britain.

The wordsmith joined Julie Adenuga on her Apple Music Beats 1 show today, and revealed the concrete date for his debut album would be 17 May.

As well as confirming the release date, slowthai revealed new single "Gorgeous", and the full tracklist for his forthcoming record, which features collaborations with Skepta and Jaykae.

Offering a statement on his album title, Tyron Frampton, aka slowthai, added, "Tea, biscuits, the roads: everything we associate with being British isn’t British. What’s so great about Britain? The fact we were an empire based off of raping and pillaging and killing, and taking other people’s culture and making it our own?"

Just last week slowthai featured on Flume's "High Beams" track from his new Hi This Is Flume mixtape.

So far slowthai has shared the Mura Masa produced "Doorman", and last month's "Peace of Mind".


  1. Nothing Great About Britain
  2. Doorman
  3. Dead Leaves
  4. Gorgeous
  5. Crack
  6. Grow Up (feat. Jaykae)
  7. Inglorious (feat. Skepta)
  8. Toaster
  9. Peace of Mind
  10. Missing
  11. Northampton’s Child
"Gorgeous" is out now. Nothing Great About Britain drops 17 May via Method Records. slowthai will play London's York Hall on 1 April. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next