Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
161019 sleafordmods o2abcglasgow matthewmcandrew 006

Sleaford Mods announce new album with UK tour

30 November 2018, 12:07 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sleaford Mods announce their fifth album Eton Alive, and reveal a 33-date UK tour.

The duo's fifth album will follow on from 2017's English Tapas and their self-titled EP that arrived earlier this year.

Eton Alive features 12 new tracks recorded in Nottingham, and marks their first release since moving away from Rough Trade Records to their self-made label Extreme Eating.

Jason Williamson expands, "Eton Alive speaks for itself really. Here we are once again in the middle of another elitist plan being digested slowly as we wait to be turned into faeces once more. Some already are, some are dead and the rest of us erode in the belly of prehistoric ideology which depending on our abilities and willingness, assigns to each of us varying levels of comfort that range from horrible to reasonably acceptable, based on contribution. So after the digestive system of the Nobles rejects our inedible bones we exit the Arse of Rule, we fall into the toilet again and at the mercy of whatever policies are holding order in the shit pipe of this tatty civilisation. It is here our flesh regenerates as we rattle into another form, ready, and ripe for order."


  1. Into The Payzone
  2. Kebab Spider
  3. Policy Cream
  4. OBCT
  5. When You Come Up To Me
  6. Top It Up
  7. Flipside
  8. Subtraction
  9. Firewall
  10. Big Burt
  11. Discourse
  12. Negative Script

​To accompany their new album announcement, Sleaford Mods will be touring the UK with 33 dates that kick off on 7 February 2019 at Beltfast's Limelight. Tickets go on sale Friday 7 December from 9am. Find out more.

Eton Alive will arrive 22 February 2019 via Extreme Eating.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next