Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Slaves Press Shot credit Luis Kramer LR

Slaves release new four-track EP The Velvet Ditch

19 July 2019, 15:27 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Slaves have released their new four-track EP, The Velvet Ditch.

The Velvet Ditch is the duo's first release since last year's Acts of Fear and Love.

Speaking about the EP, Laurie Vincent of the duo says, "The Velvet Ditch is four songs from four different corners of our band. This EP was us approaching small town mentality, destructive behavioural patterns, and the mental cycles that can be such a struggle for us all to break. The dark recesses within all our minds and how to keep them at bay is what we were exploring through these different styles of music."


  1. One More Day Won't Hurt
  2. It Makes Me Sick
  3. The Velvet Ditch
  4. When Will I Learn?
The Velvet Ditch EP is out now. Slaves will play Studen Central (formerly University of London Union) from 12-14 December. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next