Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Shamir Revelations Credit to Jason Mac Donald

Shamir pays tribute to millenials on the first single from new record Revelations

14 September 2017, 12:09 | Written by Laurence Day

Shamir has detailed his second record of the year and revealed the first single, "90's Kids".

"90's Kids" comes with a memetacular vid that mines the depths of Internet history for long lost gems and modern faves.

New album Revelations - inspired by "outside music, country, and punk" - will follow up April's surprise Hope LP and 2015 XL Recordings debut Ratchet.


  1. Games
  2. You Have A Song
  3. 90’s Kids
  4. Her Story
  5. Blooming
  6. Cloudy
  7. Float
  8. Astral Plane
  9. Straight Boy
Revelations is out on 3 November via Father/Daughter Records. Both Shamir and Father/Daughter will be donating $1 per sale to the Mental Health Association of PA.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next