Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Shame songs of praise artwork crop

Shame announce debut record Songs Of Praise and share new single "One Rizla"

15 November 2017, 16:17 | Written by Laurence Day

Post-punk upstarts Shame today announce their eagerly awaited debut record Songs Of Praise and unveil new single/video "One Rizla".

The video for "One Rizla", which was shot on a farm in Lancashire, ties in directly to the artwork for Songs Of Praise. It sees the five members of Shame getting stuck into the workload on the farm, with varying degrees of success, much to the chagrin of the farm's owner.

"We wanted to turn the album artwork into the video for 'One Rizla', highlighting our vulnerability as individuals whilst paying homage to Withnail & I simultaneously," says frontman Charlie Steen. "[The song] is honest and raw, whilst attempting a stab at number one in the pop charts across the eastern hemisphere."

Shame have announced a new series of UK and Europe dates for next spring, kicking off in Cardiff on 4 April and ending in Brussels on 22 May. Find out their full live plans.


  1. Dust On Trial
  2. Concrete
  3. One Rizla
  4. The Lick
  5. Tasteless
  6. Donk
  7. Gold Hole
  8. Friction
  9. Lampoon
  10. Angie
Songs Of Praise is out 12 January 2018 via Dead Oceans.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next