Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Shakka 2021 press no credid given

Shakka announces debut album with Imani Williams collaboration "Doin' Time"

13 August 2021, 13:08 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Shakka has announced his long-awaited debut album Road Trip To Venus, and has shared the lead single "Doin' Time" which features Imani Williams.

"Doin' Time" follows Shakka's April outing "Solo", which featured GoldLink, and sees the singer/songwriter team up with Imani Williams.

The new song is produced by Banx & Ranx, and was co-written with Sinead Harnett.

The new single is accompanied by news of Shakka's long-awaited debut album Roadtrip to Venus, which is largely produced by Shakka himself.

As well as featuring "Doin' Time", Road Trip To Venus will feature "Solo", "When You Pull Up", "One For The Road" and "Hold Me Back".


  1. Trust Yourself (Introduction)
  2. Take It There
  3. When You Pull Up
  4. Solo (feat. GoldLink)
  5. Don’t Mind Waiting / Do Better
  6. Hold Me Back
  7. Scuba Deep (feat. Tiana Major9 / A Pipe Dream)
  8. Doin’ Time (feat. Imani Williams)
  9. We Are Not The Same (Interlude)
  10. Temptation
  11. No Problem, Fam
  12. A Rasclart Fistbump (Interlude)
  13. Price
  14. One For The Road
  15. Take A Chance
  16. Huntin’
  17. When You Grow Up
  18. Help For What (Interlude)
  19. Thank You
"Doin' Time" featuring Imani Williams is out now. Shakka's debut album Road Trip To Venus will follow on 24 September, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next