The huge new track, produced by Lady Gaga collaborator BloodPop, marks Sawayama's first new outing since releasing her debut album SAWAYAMA in April.

"LUCID" is also accompanied by news of (and will feature on) the deluxe edition of SAWAYAMA, which will be released next month.

Sawayama says of her latest release, "It’s about living a different life through dreaming, whether it's to be with the dream girl or to be the dream girl. Me and Lauren Aquilina wrote this together on the floor of my tiny rented living room back in early 2018. BloodPop sent us the beat and the melody flowed out so easily that I remember at one point I started hoovering cos I knew this would be easy to write lol. I’ve kept this song secret for two years so I’m so excited to finally release it to the world ! 2020's been a tough year so I wanted to finish it off with a dance bop to take us into a more hopeful 2021."

The deluxe edition of SAWAYAMA will include a few remixes, acoustic and live versions of songs, her cover of The 1975's "Love It If We Made It" and two unreleased bonus tracks - "We Out Here" and "Bees & Honey".


  1. Dynasty
  2. XS
  3. STFU!
  4. Comme des Garçons (Like The Boys)
  5. Akasaka Sad
  6. Paradisin’
  7. Love Me 4 Me
  8. Bad Friend
  9. Fuck This World (Interlude)
  10. Who’s Gonna Save U Now?
  11. Tokyo Love Hotel
  12. Chosen Family
  13. Snakeskin
  14. LUCID
  15. We Out Here (Bonus Track)
  16. Bees & Honey (Bonus Track)
  17. Love It If We Made It
  18. XS (Live)
  19. STFU! (Acoustic)
  20. Bad Friend (Acoustic)
  21. Chosen Family (Acoustic)
  22. Comme Des Garçons (Like The Boys) - Pabllo Vittar Remix
  23. XS feat. Bree Runway - Remix
  24. Bad Friend - Dream Wife Remix
"LUCID" is out now. Rina Sawayama's SAWAYAMA: Deluxe Edition LP will arrive via Dirty Hit on 4 December.