Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
POND by Pooneh Ghana

Pond announce new record alongside vibrant lead single "Daisy"

11 January 2019, 10:56 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

"Daisy" is the first taste of Pond's upcoming Tasmania album, which is again produced by Tame Impala's Kevin Parker.

It's nearly been two years since Australian group Pond delivered their The Weather album.

Last year they returned with the magical, eight-minute "Burnt Out Star", as well as "Sixteen Days", both of which will feature on Pond's upcoming Tasmania record.

Tasmania saw Pond recruit longtime collaborator and Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker, to both mix and produce their new album.


  1. Daisy
  2. Sixteen Days
  3. Tasmania
  4. The Boys Are Killing Me
  5. Hand Mouth Dancer
  6. Goodnight, P.C.C.
  7. Burnt Out Star
  8. Selené
  9. Shame
  10. Doctor’s In
"Daisy" is out now. Tasmania arrives 1 March via Marathon Artists, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next