Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Peter Broderick announces new album and unveils new track, "Red Earth"

10 February 2015, 14:10 | Written by Ben Curtis

US singer-songwriter Peter Broderick has released details of his new album, Colours of the Night; his first full length for three years on Bella Union.

The making of the album came about in curious circumstances; Broderick having been invited to stay, as part of a 'recording residency', as a guest in the town of Lucerne, Switzerland, and whilst there, Broderick worked with local musicians to create Colours of the Night.

The process is a stark contrast to 2012's It Starts Hear - which took three years to record with Berlin producer/pianist Nils Frahm, and ended with Broderick cancelling all lives dates and being hospitalised with a stress-related illness.

Colours of the Night is released through Bella Union in April.

Listen to opening track "Red Earth" below. The tracklist can be found afterwards.


1. Red Earth
2. The Reconnection
3. Colours Of The Night
4. Get On With Your Life
5. If I Sinned
6. Our Best
7. One Way
8. On Time
9. More and More
10. Rotebode

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next