"Burning the heather" is the duo's first track since releasing their "Dreamland" single with B-sides "An open mind" and "No boundaries" last month.

The new single features Bernard Butler on guitar.

Their forthcoming album Hotspot will be their first since 2016's Super. It's produced and mixed by Stuart Price, and was largely written and recorded between Berlin and LA.

Speaking about their new LP, Pet Shop Boys explain, "We’ve written much of our music over the last ten years in Berlin and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound."


  1. Will-o-the-wisp
  2. You are the one
  3. Happy people
  4. Dreamland (featuring Years & Years)
  5. Hoping for a miracle
  6. I don’t wanna
  7. Monkey business
  8. Only the dark
  9. Burning the heather
  10. Wedding in Berlin
"Burning the heather" is out now. Pet Shop Boys' Hotspot album lands 24 January 2020, and is available to pre-order now. They play London's O2 Arena on 28 May 2020. Find out more.