Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Pale Waves 2022 Please credit Katia Temkin

Pale Waves announce third album with new single "Lies"

10 May 2022, 10:28 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Pale Waves have returned with news of their third album Unwanted, and have released new single "Lies" to accompany the announcement.

"Lies" is the group's first outing since appearing on All Time Low's "PMA" single in July last year, and lands with a Vasilisa Forbes-directed video.

Lead vocalist Heather Baron-Gracie says of the new release, ""Lies" is about someone who built up my trust and destroyed it like a wrecking ball. It caused some real trust issues, but fortunately for me that person is no longer in my life. Once you do me wrong you’re gone!"

The new track is lifted from Pale Waves' third album Unwanted, which will follow last year's Who Am I?.

Baron-Gracie adds of the album title, "It was really the only thing this album could be called. It’s bold and unapologetic, and that’s what the Pale Waves community is about. We don’t need to fit a perfect mould, we don’t need to apologise for being ourselves, and we won’t change for anyone. That acceptance is what connects us."


  1. Lies
  2. Unwanted
  3. The Hard Way
  4. Jealousy
  5. Alone
  6. Clean
  7. Without You
  8. Only Problem
  9. You’re So Vain
  10. Reasons To Live
  11. Numb
  12. Act My Age
  13. So Sick (Of Missing You)
"Lies" is out now. Pale Waves' Unwanted album will be released on 12 August via Dirty Hit, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play London's O2 Academy Brixton on 30 November. Tickets go on general sale from 10am BST on 20 May.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next